Does the health insurance pay?

Cost of treatment

Pilonidal Sinus-OP-costs
First class treatment for all

Pit Picking and Pilonidal Sinus Laser OP: Treatment costs

We are approved by all statutory and private health insurance companies!

We often receive inquiries about whether pit picking costs and laser treatment are covered by health insurance. 

The good news is: No, we are not a private practice only. All of our patients benefit from the proven advantages of minimally invasive therapy. However, the billing modalities differ according to residence and insurance status.

Patients resident in the Federal Republic of Germany

Germany

Statutory Health Insurance

Examination and operations for sinus pilonidalis
  • We have the full approval of all statutory health insurance companies for examination and outpatient surgery. This means that only supplementary treatments that are not included in the benefits catalogue (EBM) are individual services. Our Pit Picking technique is a fistula removal and therefore a statutory health insurance benefit.
  • We have concluded exclusive care contracts in accordance with integrated care (IGV) with a number of statutory health insurance funds, especially BKKs. We can offer patients of these health insurance companies additional inclusive services. For example, the Pilonidal Sinus laser surgery costs are included in the IGV. If there is some lead time before the appointment, you can also apply to your health insurance company for individual approval and thus enjoy these benefits.
  • You do not need a referral. However, please remember to bring your current insurance card to the appointment.
Laser epilation (permanent hair removal)

For laser hair removal to prevent recurrences, we offer particularly favourable conditions and package prices for patients with statutory insurance and medical indications. Compare our price-performance ratio with other providers!

Reimbursement of costs by the statutory health insurance is not possible according to the current legal situation: "Socio-medical assessment of the facts: Epilation by means of laser or IPL BIitzlampe in the claimed indication is to be assigned to the "new" examination and treatment methods (NUB) (A "new" method is defined as services that are not included in the EBM or Bema or that are included as services in the EBM or Bema, but whose indication or method of provision has undergone significant changes or extensions). As a NUB, a treatment in the outpatient sector would only be a benefit of the statutory health insurance if it had been included in the range of services of the SHI system by a positive vote of the Joint Federal Committee (G-BA) in accordance with Section 135 (1) SGB V (reservation of authorisation). The Federal Joint Committee has not yet issued a positive recommendation on this method - which can basically be carried out on an outpatient basis - in the claimed indication according to § 135 (1) SGB V. Thus, the requested method is not a health insurance benefit. There is no situation similar to an emergency, neither in the sense of a life-threatening, regularly fatal disease if left untreated (Federal Constitutional Court: "Nikolaus decision" of 06.12.2005 - 1 BvR 347/98 and decision of 10.11.2015 - 1 BvR 2056/12), nor a "comparable disease in terms of value" (§ 2 para. 1a SGB V). A favourable socio-medical assessment is currently also not possible in individual cases." (Opinion of the Medical Service of the Health Insurance in the individual case assessment).

Private health insurance

  • You will receive an invoice according to the official scale of charges GOÄ, depending on the expenditure with justification up to 3.5 times the increase rate.
  • You can find our registration form for private patients on our download page.
  • We have entrusted the handling of the liquidation to MEDAS, you can also fill in the consent form in advance.

Patients resident in the European Union

Europe

The costs can be covered by your statutory health insurance in the case of EU patients, but this is somewhat complicated.

You need an approval from your health insurance company, the S2 certificate. You can then use this form to apply for a treatment certificate from a German statutory health insurance company (e.g. AOK, Techniker Krankenkasse).

If this ID is available at the time of treatment, we can bill the insurance company directly for the operation, just as we would for a patient insured in Germany.

Alternatively, it is possible to pay for the treatment and apply for reimbursement afterwards. In this case, there is a risk that the claim will be rejected in whole or in part.

Patients resident outside the European Union

Non Europe

We also offer attractive rates for our high-quality special services, which are often cheaper than the fees in your home country. Payment is possible in cash or by credit card.

Should the pandemic ever end, you can combine your treatment with a short holiday in the state capital Munich with its attractive shopping facilities, inviting gastronomy, cultural treasures and scenic surroundings.

Accepted means of payment

Zahlt die Krankenkasse?

Behandlungskosten

Steißbeinfistel-OP-Kosten
Erstklassige Behandlung für alle

Pit Picking und Steißbeinfistel Laser OP: Behandlungskosten

Wir sind von allen gesetzlichen und privaten Krankenversicherungen zugelassen!

Oft erreichen uns Anfragen, ob die Pit Picking Kosten und die Laserbehandlung von der Krankenversicherung übernommen werden. 

Die gute Nachricht ist: Nein, wir sind keine reine Privatpraxis.  Die erwiesenen Vorteile der minimal-invasiven Therapie kommen allen unseren Patienten zugute. Die Abrechnungsmodalitäten unterscheiden sich aber nach Wohnsitz und Versicherungsstatus.

Patienten mit Wohnsitz in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Deutschland

Gesetzliche Krankenversicherung

Untersuchung und Operationen bei Sinus Pilonidalis
  • Wir haben die volle Zulassung aller gesetzlichen Krankenkassen für Untersuchung und ambulante Operationen. Damit sind nur ergänzende Behandlungen, die nicht im Leistungskatalog (EBM) enthalten sind, individuelle Leistungen. Unsere Pit Picking Technik ist eine Fistelentfernung und damit Kassenleistung.
  • Mit einer Reihe von gesetzlichen Krankenkassen, vor allem BKKs, haben wir exklusive Versorgungsverträge nach der Integrierten Versorgung (IGV) abgeschlossen. Patienten dieser Krankenkassen können wir zusätzliche Inklusiv-Leistungen anbieten. Die Steißbeinfistel Laser OP Kosten sind bei der IGV beispielsweise inklusive. Wenn bis zum Termin etwas Vorlaufzeit gegeben ist, können Sie bei Ihrer Krankenkasse auch einen Antrag auf Einzelfallgenehmigung abschließen und so in den Genuss dieser Vorteile kommen.
  • Sie  benötigen keine Überweisung. Bitte denken Sie aber daran, Ihre aktuelle Versicherungskarte zum Termin mitzubringen.
Laser-Epilation (Dauerhafte Haarentfernung)

Für die Rückfällen vorbeugende Laser-Haarentfernung bieten wir bei gesetzlich versicherten Patienten und medizinischer Indikation besonders günstige Konditionen und Paketpreise. Vergleichen Sie unser Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis mit anderen Anbietern!

Eine Kostenerstattung durch die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung ist nach gegenwärtiger Rechtslage nicht möglich: „Sozialmedizinische Bewertung des Sachverhalts: Die Epilation mittels Laser bzw. IPL BIitzlampe in der beanspruchten Indikation ist den „neuen“ Untersuchungs- und Behandlungsmethoden (NUB) zuzuordnen (Als „neue“ Methode gelten Leistungen, die nicht im EBM oder Bema enthalten sind oder die als Leistungen im EBM oder im Bema enthalten sind, deren Indikation oder deren Art der Erbringung aber wesentliche Änderungen oder Erweiterungen erfahren haben.) Als NUB wäre eine Behandlung im ambulanten Sektor erst dann Leistung der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung, wenn sie durch ein positives Votum des Gemeinsamen Bundesausschusses (G‐BA) entsprechend § 135 Abs. 1 SGB V (Erlaubnisvorbehalt) in das Leistungsspektrum der GKV aufgenommen worden wäre. Der Gemeinsame Bundesausschuss hat zu dieser – grundsätzlich ambulant durchführbaren – Methode in der beanspruchten Indikation bislang keine positive Empfehlung nach § 135 (1) SGB V abgegeben. Somit ist die beantragte Methode keine Kassenleistung. Eine notstandsähnliche Situation liegt nicht vor, weder im Sinne einer lebensbedrohlichen, unbehandelt regelmäßig tödlich verlaufenden Erkrankung (Bundesverfassungsgericht: „Nikolaus Beschluss“ vom 06.12.2005 – 1 BvR 347/98 und Beschluss vom 10.11.2015 – 1 BvR 2056/12), noch einer “wertungsmäßig vergleichbaren Erkrankung“ (§ 2 Abs. 1a SGB V). Eine befürwortende sozialmedizinische Bewertung ist gegenwärtig auch im Einzelfall nicht möglich.“ (Stellungnahme des Medizinischen Dienstes der Krankenversicherung in der Einzelfallprüfung)

Private Krankenversicherung

  • Sie erhalten eine Rechnung nach der amtlichen Gebührenordnung GOÄ, je nach Aufwand mit Begründung bis zum 3,5fachen Steigerungssatz.
  • Unser Formular zur Anmeldung für Privatpatienten finden sie auf unserer Download-Seite.
  • Die Abwicklung der Liquidation haben wir MEDAS übertragen, das Einwilligungs-Formular können Sie ebenfalls vorab ausfüllen.

Patienten mit Wohnsitz in der Europäischen Union

Europa

Die Kostenübernahme durch Ihre gesetzliche Krankenversicherung ist bei EU Patienten möglich, aber etwas umständlich.

Sie benötigen eine Genehmigung Ihrer Krankenkasse, die S2 Bescheinigung. Mit diesem Formular können Sie dann bei einer deutschen, gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung (z.B. AOK, Techniker Krankenkasse) einen Behandlungsausweis beantragen.

Wenn dieser Ausweis im Zeitpunkt der Behandlung vorliegt, können wir die Operation wie bei einem in Deutschland versicherten Patienten direkt mit der Versicherung abrechnen.

Alternativ bleibt die Möglichkeit, die Behandlungskosten zu bezahlen und im Nachhinein Kostenerstattung zu beantragen. Dabei besteht das Risiko, daß der Anspruch ganz oder teilweise abgelehnt wird.

Patienten mit Wohnsitz außerhalb der Europäischen Union

Non Europa

Wir bieten attraktive Tarife auch für unsere hochwertigen Spezial-Leistungen, die oft preiswerter sind als die Gebühren in Ihrem Heimatland. Bezahlung ist bar oder mit Kreditkarte möglich.

Sollte die Pandemie jemals enden, können Sie Ihre Behandlung mit einem Kurzurlaub in der Landeshauptstadt München mit attraktiven Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, einladender Gastronomie, Kulturschätzen und landschaftlich reizvollem Umland verbinden.

Akzeptierte Zahlungsmittel